Tweeting towards the finish line


I hand up my thesis in 4 months and 19 days. I thought it might be fun to “tweet” my way to the finish line by sharing those little ‘life in the day of a PhD student” moments in tweet form. I’m predicting sometimes these tweets will be about the process and its highs and lows, and the rest will be about survival techniques!

WEEK 1

tweet Honourable Mentions @HonourableMentions  18/01/2016
#LiteratureReview I started thesis writing for real today. Punched out over 2000 words much to my surprise. Submitting in June 2016 is starting to feel possible. #ClinicalPhD #AndSoItBegins #Writing

tweet Honourable Mentions @HonourableMentions  19/01/2016
Editing has decreased my word count and I’ve about 18 months worth of papers to catch up on because of my intermission and data collection. Yikes! #ClinicalPhD #LiteratureReview

tweet Honourable Mentions @HonourableMentions  20/01/2016
I’m making headway slowly but surely. I feel like all this general information in the introduction is waffling, but needs must. Scrivener is amazing. #ClinicalPhD #Scrivener

tweet Honourable Mentions @HonourableMentions  23/01/2016
I’m back to writing now placement is over for the week. Got very little done though. Motivation where art thou? #ClinicalPhD #WeekendWork

tweet Honourable Mentions @HonourableMentions  24/01/2016
I’m trying the productive procrastination approach. I still don’t feel like writing. Scoring IQ tests for my research will just have to do instead. #ClinicalPhD #WeekendWork

 

Can anyone else relate to my first week in my journey towards the finish line?

~ Honourable Mentions ~

Leave a comment

Filed under Clinical Phd

Leave a Reply

