Week 3 -Winding up the Introduction


WEEK 3

This week was a bit of a slog. The goal posts kept shifting as I discovered more that I needed to talk about in my literature review and that the gaps [read: craters] in my area of research had started being plugged over the last 18 months so there were a lot of new studies to read and incorporate. Sigh.

tweet Honourable Mentions @HonourableMentions  01/02/2016
It’s cool doing a #ClinicalPhD when research meets practice. I’ve been finding articles for my Lit. review I can use to help guide my work when I’m as a practising psych.

tweet Honourable Mentions @HonourableMentions  2/02/2016
Slow day. Editing, editing and more editing. Placement work thrown in. #ClinicalPhD #Juggling.

tweet Honourable Mentions @HonourableMentions  3/02/2016
So close but yet so far with the Introduction. The more I write, the more I realise I need to cover. #DeadlineforFirstDraftSet #AAAAH!

tweet Honourable Mentions @HonourableMentions  6/02/2016
Placement done. Weekend writing. Finally think I’m getting there. Not feeling so worried about the state it’s in. It is a first draft after all.  #PhDemotions

tweet Honourable Mentions @HonourableMentions  7/02/2016
Editing, editing, editing. I’m supposed to be cat-sitting. Who is looking after whom? Kitty pet and grub requests build writing breaks into my routine #cat_directed_ self-care

Leave a comment

Filed under Clinical Phd

Leave a Reply

